2017 Heart of the Community Awards of Honor Recipients

Heritage First Bank, David Mathis, Joe Montgomery, Jim Powell, Pamela Roberts, Kristen Sheeley, Mary Hardin Thornton, Tashia Ingram Twyman and Board of Governors’ Honoree, Dr. Richard Dixon have been selected as the recipients of the 2017 Heart of the Community Awards of Honor. The nine honorees will be recognized on Feb. 18  at the 31st Annual “Affair of the Heart.” The theme for this year is “Loving Hearts, Helping Hands.” These awards are sponsored each year by Redmond Regional Medical Center and produced by the Heart of the Community Board of Governors. Tickets are available from this site or by calling Wanda Whitten at 706 802-3924.

Meet the Current Recipients

Heart of the Community Foundation presents AED to Cave Spring Fire Department

During a recent City Council meeting in Cave Spring, Redmond EMS and the Heart of the Community Foundation recently presented an AED to the Cave Spring Fire Department.

(L to R Heart of the Community board member Chris Jackson, Chairman, Harry Brock, EMS Representatives Marty Robinson and Brady Rogers and Fire Chief Randy Lacey.)

HOC contributes AED to new Rome Tennis Center

In keeping with our emphasis on heart health in our community, Harry Brock, Chairman of the Heart of the Community Foundation presented an AED, an automated external defibrillator, to Tom Daglis, Executive Director of the new Rome Tennis Center.